Skip to content

Songs for William Shakespeare (audio CD)

Published Date:
Classical Communications
Bibliographic Details:
1 CD, Running time 65 mins
Free UK P&P for orders over £15

Listen to the finest music and songs from Shakespeare's plays performed on instruments of the period.

Track listing
1. Where the Bee Sucks
The Tempest Robert Johnson (c.1583-1633)

2. Kemp's Jig

3. O Mistress Mine
Twelfth Night Thomas Morley (1557-1602)

4. Light of Love

5. Take, O Take Those Lips Away
Measure for Measure John Wilson (1595-1674)

6. It Was a Lover and his Lass
As You Like It Thomas Morley (1557-1602)

7. Callinoe

8. Full Fathom Five
The Tempest Robert Johnson (c.1583-1633)

9. Passamezzo Pavan

10. Farewell, Dear Love
Twelfth Night Robert Jones (1597-1615)

11. Greensleeves

12. The Poor Soul Sat Sighing (The Willow Song)
Othello Anonymous

13. Sink a Pace

14. Hark, Hark! The Lark
Cymbeline Robert Johnson (c.1583-1633)

15. Packington's Pound

16. Bergamasca

17. Sellenger's Round

18. Ring Out Your Bells

19. Fortune My Foe

20. The Arraignment of John Flodder

21. Fortune

22. The Hunt's Up

23. Light o' Love

24. The Poor Peoples' Complaint

25. The Sick Tune

26. Peg a Ramsey

27. The Cushion Dance

28. Tarleton's Riserrectione
John Dowland (1563-1626)

29. The Rat Catcher

Write a review of this product

Related Products